Book Review: Perfect Ruin by Lauren DeStefano

Title: Perfect RuinAuthor: Lauren DeStefanoPaperback edition, 368 pagesPublisher: Simon & SchusterPublished: October 22nd, 20131/5 starsSummaryOn the floating city of Internment, you can be anything you dream. Unless you approach the edge.Morgan Stockhour knows getting too close to the edge of Internment, the floating city in the clouds where she lives, can lead to madness. Even … Continue reading Book Review: Perfect Ruin by Lauren DeStefano

Book Review: Lily of the Nile by Stephanie Dray

Title: Lily of the NileAuthor: Stephanie DrayE-book edition, 368 pagesPublisher: Berkley BooksPublished: January 1st, 20114.5/5 stars Summary:Heiress of one empire and prisoner of another, it is up to the daughter of Cleopatra to save her brothers and reclaim what is rightfully hers... To Isis worshippers, Princess Selene and her twin brother Helios embody the divine … Continue reading Book Review: Lily of the Nile by Stephanie Dray

Book Review: The Enchantress by Michael Scott

Title: The EnchantressAuthor: Michael ScottPaperback Edition, 517 PagesPublisher: Random HousePublished: May 1st, 20123.5/5 stars Summary:The two that are one must become the one that is all. One to save the world, one to destroy it. San Francisco:Nicholas and Perenelle Flamel have one day left to live, and one job left to do. They must defend … Continue reading Book Review: The Enchantress by Michael Scott

Book Review: #88lovelife by Diana Rikasari

Title: #88 Love Live: 88 Thoughts on Love and LifeAuthor: Diana RikasariHardcover edition, 128 pagesPublisher: GramediaPublished: November 3rd, 20142/5 starsSummary:This illustrated book is about the author's daily thoughts on her love and life experience. Uplifting, motivating, this book is essential to your daily #Whatsinsidemybag, so you will always feel inspired. Expect lots of good energy … Continue reading Book Review: #88lovelife by Diana Rikasari

Book Review: Soppy by Phillipa Rice

Title: SoppyAuthor: Phillipa RiceHardcover, 108 pagesPublished: December 2nd, 2014Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing4/5 starsSummary:The wildly popular web comic SOPPY--with more than half a million notes on Tumblr--is the illustrated love story of author Philippa Rice and her real-life boyfriend. True love isn't always about the big romantic gestures. Sometimes it's about sympathizing with someone whose tea … Continue reading Book Review: Soppy by Phillipa Rice

Book Review: The Warlock by Michael Scott

Title: The WarlockAuthor: Michael ScottPaperback edition, 380 pagesPublisher: EmberPublished: April 24th, 20124/5 StarsSummary:The twins of prophecy have been divided—the end has begun.AlcatrazAlthough their ally Dr. John Dee has been declared utlaga, Machiavelli and Billy the Kid will follow the plans the Elders have laid before them: they will loose the monsters of Alcatraz on the … Continue reading Book Review: The Warlock by Michael Scott

Book Review: I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

Title: I'll Give You The SunAuthor: Jandy NelsonPaperback edition, 429 pagesPublished: April 2nd, 2015Publisher: Walker Books3.5/5 starsSummary:A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling … Continue reading Book Review: I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson