Halloween Read-A-Thon TBR

WHO’S EXCITED FOR HALLOWEEN?
Halloween is upon us and all I can see is people started to read/watch spooky things to get into the spirit. I would like to do Halloween, except for a one huge problem: My country doesn’t celebrate Halloween.

In order to get into the spooky spirit like the rest of the world, I decided to join a Read-A-Thon hosted by Wonderless Reviews. It looks really fun and has a lot of challenges! You can check the full announcement here. Let’s see what I plan to read for this Read-A-Thon!
SAY HER NAME by James Dawson. Bloody Mary has always been a personal terror of mine, so you can see why the cover really creeps me out every time I see it. I’m pretty sure I would have trouble with mirror after reading this book.
From what I read on goodreads, THE BEGINNING WOODS has wizard, witches, and dragons. It doesn’t get more supernatural than this!
DRACULA by Bram Stoker is a horror classic that I have been saving for Halloween. It’s definitely a perfect book for this category!
Probably THE MERCILESS by Danielle Vega. Another book I’ve been saving for Halloween, and it’s also pretty creepy from all the reviews I read.
I would probably go with Treat with this one, but haven’t decided what book to read. 
THE GIRL FROM THE WELL by Rin Chupeco. It’s inspired by the Ring I guess? Which is one of the most scariest shit I’ve ever watch. You think the US version is not scary? Go watch the original Japan one.

Are you joining any Read-A-Thon this Halloween?

8 thoughts on “Halloween Read-A-Thon TBR

  1. A Bookish Flower says:

    *screams* *screams again* *doesn't stop screaming till November 1st*

    I don't like Halloween, I hate being scared and paranoid that somethings going to jump out at me and eat my nose or something. Sometimes I think, I should stop being a wimp and just get into the spirit of things but then I remember I get scared when I put my cup down to hard on the table. So. You know, there's that.

    Anyway, I APPLAUD YOU FOR GOING WITH THIS READ-A-THON THING BECAUSE I KNOW I CAN'T READ SCARY BOOKS BECAUSE NIGHTMARES FOR DAYS. *nods* yep. this is true.

    Like

Leave a Reply

