October Wrap Up and November TBR

wrap-up
Hello and welcome to another wrap up post! This month is pretty special because….
I finally moved to wordpress!
giphy

I know, I know, I said I would do it around December/January, but turns out it’s a pretty easy process, so why wait? I’m so happy with it so far, it’s so much easier and less messier πŸ˜€

October was a really busy month for me, there are a lot of things happening, and also the dreaded mid term exams. The bright side is the weather has been really amazing this month, the perfect rainy mood weather for me. Before I tell you about my month, let’s see what books I’ve read in October!

  1. SAY HER NAME //Β πŸŽƒπŸŽƒπŸŽƒπŸŽƒπŸŽƒ
  2. THE HIDDEN ORACLE by Rick Riordan //Β πŸŽƒπŸŽƒπŸŽƒπŸŽƒπŸŽƒ
  3. MISS PEREGRINE’S HOME FOR PECULIAR CHILDREN by Ransom Riggs // πŸŽƒπŸŽƒ
  4. DRACULA by Bram Stoker //Β πŸŽƒπŸŽƒπŸŽƒπŸŽƒπŸŽƒ
  5. THE BEGINNING WOODS by Malcolm McNeill //Β πŸŽƒπŸŽƒ
  1. THE SONG OF ACHILLES by Madeline Miller
  2. SEED by Lisa Heathfield
  3. THE REGULARS by Georgia Clark
  4. CROOKED KINGDOM by Leigh Bardugo

Reading CROOKED KINGDOM and THE SONG OF ACHILLES in the same month is probably not a good idea, because if what I heard are true, it will crushed my heart and soul.

There’s a lot happening this month. At the beginning of the month, there was the Indonesia Comic Con. Now comic con was a huge deal in the internet, and so was the Indonesia’s in our media. We have Brianna Hilderbrand! Sadly, this is my first CC ever and I didn’t know how the system work that I bought normal 2 day pass ticket, not the VIP one that would allow me to meet Brianna. Oh well. But I heard her singing on stage and it was SO GOOD. Like honestly, I didn’t knew she could sing like that! Other than Brianna, the comic con sold a lot of merchandise (I bought my first ever funko!) and had a lot of cosplayers. I finally fulfilled my childhood dream and took picture with real-life Kaito Kid! Also found Game of Thrones cosplayer with double Jon Snow, and a Mini Kylo Ren! Like honestly, he was so cuteΒ πŸ’•πŸ˜ I heard there was Mini Rey too? But I didn’t see her πŸ˜”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I also went to an Indian festival called NAVRATI. I saw the Garba and Dandiya, but didn’t participated at it because a) I can’t dance b) we were out of sticks for Dandiya. It really opens my eyes of how beautiful Indian cultures are! You have to see the dances with your own eyes, they’re so festive and fun!
The mid term exam happened. It went for 7 days and 8 subjects. I think I did well? But I don’t really know though… it takes around 2 weeks for the result to be published. Wish me luck!

I watched INFERNO and it was awesome! It wasn’t as good as ANGELS AND DEMONS, but it’s definitely better than DA VINCI CODE.

In preparation for Halloween, I’ve been:
πŸŽƒ Listening to the LORE podcast. LORE is podcast about urban legends, ghost, myths, and it’s not THAT scary, but some of the stories could definitely give you chill.
πŸŽƒ Watching STRANGER THINGS. Oh yes, I finally join the hype train, albeit a bit late. And guess what? It doesn’t dissapoint! It got that X FILES vibe that I like, but it also totally ables to stand on its own.
πŸŽƒ Joining the HALLOWEEN READ-A-THON, be prepared for the wrap up post soon!

untitled4

Not so many post this month, because you know, hiatus. I posted my SEPTEMBER WRAP UP AND OCTOBER TBR at the beginning of the month, followed by review of CIRQUE AMERICAIN SERIES BY GWENDA BOND. Joining the Halloween hype train, I join HALLOWEEN READ-A-THON hosted by the fabulous Wonderless Review. For all of you Stiefvater enthusiast, I did THE RAVEN CYCLE BOOK TAG before announcing my HIATUS. After exams, I decided to watch BAJIRAO MASTANI and decided to post a review of it. It’s a really good Indian movie if you ever want to watch any. And finally, I decided to participate in a weekly meme! Just prepared for my first post next week! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•

Happy Diwali for those of you who celebrate, and of course, happy Halloween! I always envy you guys who celebrates, it just looks so fun! But I’m also an easily scared person so it’s probably useless because I won’t go trick or treating.

giphy1

HOW WAS YOUR OCTOBER? WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE NEW (OLD) BLOG?

On Growing Up and Letting Go

8 thoughts on “October Wrap Up and November TBR

  1. Erika Gold says:

    Oh wow, your new blog looks fantastic! I absolutely love the colour scheme. It sounds like you’ve had a really great month! Best of luck to completing your TBR this month. Hopefully Crooked Kingdom doesn’t ruin us…

    Like

  2. Puput @ Sparkling Letters says:

    Ohhh you had such a fun and busy month! First thing first, I agree that the weather has been so lovely, it was definitely a sweater weather ❀ I hope the midterm results turn out well too πŸ˜€ and I'm glad you enjoyed The Hidden Oracle because I love it so much it was hilarious! πŸ˜› you should definitely read Crooked Kingdom soon, did you get it already? Also, thank you for sharing my post, have a wonderful November! ❀

    Like

  3. Cloe says:

    YES The Hidden Oracle is the best! I love Rick Riordan’s writing πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to read Crooked Kingdom as well – it seems like I’ve been waiting for so long… I’ve heard pretty good reviews of Stranger Things so maybe I’ll pick it up soon. Wow Comic Con! I hope you have loads of fun there πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

