Top 5 Wednesday #4: Books I Want to Re-read

top

Welcome to another edition of Top 5 Wednesday! Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely Samantha and Lainey. You can check the group here for more discussions and topic!

This week topic is all about books I want to re-read. I’m not a huge fan of re-reader. When I do it, I love it. But honestly I just have no time for them. I always make a list of books I wanted to re-read, and yet never actually read it. Let’s just hope this time it will be different!

Harry Potter by J.K Rowling

I swear, a Harry Potter re-read is definitely overdue for me. The last time I hold a HP book is when I read the 7th book when it was released. How terrible was that? Anyways, I’m going to re-read this book in it’s original language, which is English. When I read it, I read the translated version. I think it will be a both familiar and new experience reading HP in a different language.

My True Love Gave to Me by Stephanie Perkins / Let It Snow by John Green

It’s almost christmas and these books are the definition of christmas itself! They’re warm and full of christmas spirits, with snow, hot chocolate, lights, hope and everything to make a perfect christmas! Who knows, I might be able to read both of them this christmas!

 Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

After years of waiting the final book to be released by Indonesian publishing house, this year, Dreams of Gods and Monsters are finally out in the market. The only thing that kept me from reading it immediately is I already forgotten everything in Daughter of Smoke and Bone. 5 years is a long time between books you know. That’s why I think a re-read is due for this series.

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

I know, this book is on my every “re-read” list. The problem is, it’s so hard finding time to read it. The Night Circus is the kind of book I need to commit, it is slow paced with intricate details that make it need to be read slowly. Finding the time to do that amidst my towering tbr is just so hard.

 On Growing Up and Letting Go

11 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday #4: Books I Want to Re-read

  1. madalynhardwick says:

    All great choices! I did a post about rereading last week, and Daughter of Smoke and Bone was on my list of books I want to reread soon. And, of course, Harry Potter was on my list of my favorite books to reread. I would love to reread at least part of Let It Snow and/or My True Love Gave to Me this holiday season!

    Madalyn // Novel Ink Blog

    Like

  2. Shannon @ It Starts at Midnight says:

    Oooh great choices! I need to read most of these for the first time 😉 I am actually starting a Hunger Games re-read, the only books I EVER give myself a chance to reread. I do WANT to do it more, but like you said, time. But I know that I always feel better when I read them again, so I shall make some time. I hope you get to reread these soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

