Top 5 Wednesday #5: Favorite Villains

top

Welcome to Top 5 Wednesday! Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely Samantha and Lainey. You can check the group here for more discussions and topic!

This particular topic had make its round in last month Top 10 Tuesday topic, so today post is going to be different. I will exclude some of my obvious favorites: no Bellatrix, The Darkling, and Moriarty. I will do a tv show one for this topic, because book villains already get a lot of appreciation from me, but I rarely talk about my favorite tv show villains. So here we go!

Klaus Mikaelson (The Vampire Diaries)

giphy-1giphy-2

Oh I how I love him. I always fall for the bad guys. I forgot why Klaus first came, but I love how ruthless he was and how he wanted to claim Mystic Falls as his back. At first I hate him because, you know, Jenna. It was a heartbreaking scene. But then Caroline enters the scene, along with the rest of the Originals family. He’s a monster, and yet even a monster has a soft spot for his family. I just really love him ❤

Crowley (Supernatural)

giphy

Supernatural, 12 seasons and counting. It has a lot of amazing villains; Ruby, Meg, Lucifer, Azazel… the list goes on and on. The lines between good and bad is always blurry in this show, our villains could go good while our heroes could go rouge. But my favorite villain in the show will always be Crowley. He’s sassy, he’s funny, he’s cunning. No matter how hard the situation is, he will always find a way out and ended on the top. He knows he’s a demon and he’s not afraid to get dirty. He also wouldn’t hesitate to make alliance with the most promising party. That’s just how Crowley is.

My favorite thing of him will always be the Crobby kiss. *shrugs*

Cersei Lannister (Game of Thrones)

giphy-3
giphy-4

She’s beauty, she’s grace, she’ll kill you without any second thoughts. Cersei is cunning, ruthless, and ambitious. She’s also really protective of her family. Everything she’s done, she does it to ensure her family will always stay on top. She doesn’t care about happiness, not hers or her family. She doesn’t care about how many people will die, what is the cost of her ambition and plans, she would still do it. She has been queen, she has been prisoner, she has been a mother, and now she’s on the Iron Throne and I can’t wait to see more of her!

Catherine de Medici (Reign)

Like Cersei, Catherine is all about power and family. She dislikes Mary because her marriage to Francis would cause his death. She did everything to keep her away. And she also killed a lot of people to hide the Royals dirty laundry. The difference is, she still has concious and would listen to Francis sometime because she truly loves him.

Queen Helena (The Royals)

The Royals is a one trashy, but addictive show. It’s the parody of the British Royal family. The Queen, Helena, is very very bitchy. She’s sassy and always have her armour on because she’s “the queen”. But deep down, she’s actually a very nice person! She cares about her family, and she doesn’t like killing. She regrets her choice of marrying the King, choosing power over love, and she truly cares about Alistair. The final half of season 2, I can’t help but sympathize with her and root for her. Officially #TEAMHELENA!

What tv show do you watch? And who is your favorite tv show villains?

On Growing Up and Letting Go

19 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday #5: Favorite Villains

  1. Chiara @ Books for a Delicate Eternity says:

    Oh, I really like Klaus and Crowley, too! I actually adore Crowley, because I feel like he’s never REALLY made it into the true side of evil. Like, he helps the boys, and even though he threatens to kill them a lot, we all know he would never REALLY do it. He loves them.

    I tend to actually dislike the villains in my TV shows, because if they truly hurt he characters I love then I can’t look beyond that (The Governor in The Walking Dead *seethes*). I’m trying to think of someone other than Crowley, and I can’t at the moment :O

    Like

Leave a Reply

