November Wrap Up and December TBR

wrap-up

I’m still reeling at the fact that it’s almost December. It’s time for the end of the year freak out! Can you believe we are at the end of 2016 already? Like seriously, is it just me or does the year seems to go faster as we get older? There are so many books that I haven’t read, things I haven’t accomplished and haven’t done. Can we add another month in a year?

October Wrap Up and November TBR
School is totally kicking my ass this month. It seems like every weekend I stay in to do all my works, and yet during the weekdays I would find out that there are actually much more works. How?? It’s like they copy themselves and band together to destroy me.

  1. THE REGULARS by Georgia Clark
  2. THE SONG OF ACHILLES by Madeline Miller {Review coming soon!}
  3. SEED by Lisa Heathfield
  4. CHRISTMAS AT THE OFFICE by Matt Dunn {Currently reading}
  5. MARRY ME TOMORROW by Carla Burgess
  6. THE BEGINNING WOODS by Malcolm McNeill {DNF}

October Wrap Up and November TBR

  1. HARRY POTTER AND THE SOCERER’S STONE by J.K Rowling
  2. CROOKED KINGDOM by Leigh Bardugo
  3. GLITTER by Aprilynne Pike
  4. FAITHFUL by Alice Hoffman

October Wrap Up and November TBR

October Wrap Up and November TBR

  • Fantastic Beasts happened. I watched it, AND IT WAS AMAZING. It’s soo amazing guys, it gives me so many HP feels and excitement for what’s to come. I’m considering to actually buy the special edition of Newt Funko.
  • Moana also happened. And she slayed Frozen. It’s definitely the best movie after Tangled. The graphic, the music, the characters, the message… UGH GUYS JUST GO WATCH IT.
  • I feel like I’m going on a bit blogging slump? Or maybe is it just my hectic schedule and exhausted self speaking?
  • Not much happened this month in my life, other than studying and more studying. But it was a pretty bad month for my country, the situation is like the calm before storm now and I’m scared.

untitled4

This month I started doing the Top 5 Wednesday meme. I always wanted to join a meme and T5W just seems like the right one. This month’s topics are: misleading synopses, characters I used to love, favorite publishers, books I want to re-read, and favorite villains. I also joined THE THANKS U GIVE events for thanksgiving, and my post is my love letter towards all the characters I love. I reviewed my halloween read-a-thon reads,Β The Regulars by Georgia Clark, and also, Fantastic Beasts movie. Finally, I featured all the classics on my shelves and my favorite bookish pets.

What are you looking forward to in December?

On Growing Up and Letting Go

15 thoughts on “November Wrap Up and December TBR

  1. Molly's Book Nook says:

    Thanks for the shout out! πŸ˜€

    At least you read 6 books this month, I only read 2 xD And I still need to see BOTH Fantastic Beasts and Moana ughhh hopefully soon! I’m so glad you liked them both

    Molly @ Molly’s Book Nook

    Like

  2. Tiff @ Mostly YA Lit says:

    Thanks SO much for the share. I also loved Fantastic Beasts, and I’m thinking about getting a Niffler. I wish I could find the Newt with Pickett funko, he’s sold out everywhere in Toronto!

    I have to get to Moana, I can’t believe it slayed Frozen that hard, I’m excited!

    Like

  3. Puput @ Sparkling Letters says:

    You read plenty of books for a busy student Tasya! πŸ˜› when I was in uni I barely read anything because I joined a lot of activities on campus so my weekends were fully booked and I only went home probably once a month so I didn’t have any books to read :’) but I hope you find your groove soon so you could balance school, blogging, and reading ❀ you have to read Crooked Kingom STAT!! It's my favorite book of the year hahaha and thank you for linking my post! πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

