12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

12-days

Christmas is here everyone! It has been a hectic week for me, for reasons I can’t mention now, and I’m just feeling too overwhelmed now to feel any christmas spirit. But then I see a lot of people doing christmas tag and it gives me back some of my christmas spirit. I saw this tag at My Tiny Obsessions blog, so go check her blog out!

ON THE FIRST DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: A PARTRIDGE IN A PEAR TREE.

The partridge stood alone in the pear tree. What is your favourite stand alone?

ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES is my favorite stand alone that I read this year. It has the “love changes live” trope, but the characters and the story really hit the feels for me.

ON THE SECOND DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: TWO TURTLE DOVES.

Love is in the air! Who is your one true pairing?

Wylan/Jesper from the SIX OF CROWS duology! They are just so cute and meant for each other! At first I wasn’t sure are they flirting or bantering… But at the end of SoC, I don’t care, I ship them sooo hard.

ON THE THIRD DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: THREE FRENCH HENS.

In the spirit of threes, what is the best trilogy you have read?

The answer is still THE INFERNAL DEVICES by Cassandra Clare. Next question.

ON THE FOURTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: FOUR CALLING BIRDS.

Since series usually consist of four or more books, what is your favourite series?

PJOย by Rick Riordan! It taught me a lot about greek myth, has funny and strong narrators, as well as strong friendship and family relationship theme in this book.

ON THE FIFTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: FIVE GOLDEN RINGS.

One ring to rule them all! Who is your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

I have a lot of favorite villains, I think they’re more interesting than the heroines?? I wrote a post for Top 5 Wednesday here. But I’m currently reading DEATHLESS by Catherynne M. Valente, and I really really like Koschei. He’s unpredictable and cruel, yet also very mysterious and lovely.

ON THE SIXTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: SIX GEESE A LAYING.

Creation is a beautiful thing. What is your favourite world/world-building?

The grishaverse! I love how it’s inspired from the countries in the real world, like Ravka from Russia, Ketterdam from Dutch and Fjerda from Germany, and yet they also seem like otherworldly at the same time. I would love to explore this world even more in other books!

ON THE SEVENTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: SEVEN SWANS A SWIMMING.

Who needs seven swans when all it takes is one good animal sidekick? Whoโ€™s your favourite animal sidekick?

I also wrote a post about animal companions a while back, but my favorite is still Manchee. He’s very loyal and cute and just UGH SO ADORABLE. Manchee deserves better than Todd freaking Hewitt.

ON THE EIGHTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: EIGHT MAIDS A MILKING.

Milk is so 18th century. Which book or series takes beverages/food to a whole new level?

THE WRATH AND THE DAWN by Renee Ahdieh. Even if you don’t like the book, you’ve got to admit that the way she describes the food makes you go really hungry.

ON THE NINTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: NINE LADIES DANCING.

Dancing is just one skill of a Lady! Who is your favourite kickass female lead?

All the ladies in the SIX OF CROWS DUOLOGY. The lead ladies, Nina and Inej who aren’t afraid of being themselves, have each others’ back and kicking ass together, and the cameo for being even fiercer than the last time we saw them.

ON THE TENTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: TEN LORDS A LEAPING.

How about your favourite leading lad?

Can I say Newt Scamander? He’s so freaking adorable omg. His kindness and awkwardness, his way of caring to his animals, his new friends… even more than he cares for himself.

ON THE ELEVENTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: ELEVEN PIPES PIPING.

What is your favourite book or bookish thing with musical influence? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

I don’t really read a lot of books with music theme in it, but recently I just watch the movie version of PHANTOM OF THE OPERA and it ignites my love for the book! Can’t wait for the retellings, ROSEBLOOD!

ON THE TWELFTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: 12 DRUMMERS DRUMMING.

Drum roll pleaseโ€ฆwhat is your favourite read of this year?

Definitely THE WRATH AND THE DAWN by Renee Ahdieh, no contest.

๐ŸŽ…๐ŸŽ„โ›„ MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAVE A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY TO ALL OF YOU LOVELY READERS!ย ๐ŸŽ…๐ŸŽ„โ›„

6b9d3-tasya

Posted in: tag

9 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

  1. Sarah says:

    Wow – thats a great Tag. I love getting to know the bloggers behind the books ๐Ÿ™‚ And I haven’t read wrath of the dawn yet… or crooked Kingdom *Hides head in shame* but they are high on list for next year ๐Ÿ™‚ Great post, thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. Candid Cover says:

    I have never seen this tag before and I love it! OMG!! So much love for Six of Crows. I got a copy of Crooked Kingdom for Christmas and I can’t wait to read it! Awesome responses! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

