Who Am I?

o

Hi guys, it’s time for another get-to-know-me kind of post. I just want to start the year off by letting you guys know more about myself. I saw this tag around November-ish at Cassidy @ Quartzfeather and Hawwa @ Hawwaetc blogs, so go check them out!

What is the meaning of my name? Tasya

According to google, Tasya is actually a Russian name, short version of Anastasia. The name means “the one who will be reborn” or “resurrection”.

Fun story: My name was supposed to be Anastasia. But I was born in the aftermath of the 1998 riot, and my parents fear that the name will be too Christian for my safety, so they change it into the general Tasya.

What is my Myers-Briggs Personality Types? {link}

I always get either ENTP (THE DEBATER) or INTP (THE LOGICIAN). Granted, I always confused with myself whether I’m an extrovert or an introvert. People who knew me will think I am extrovert because how loud and sarcastic I am, but actually I think I’m introvert? I enjoyed spending time with friends, but I always feel drained and need to “recharge”. I also find it hard to introduce myself to group of people, but if it’s one-on-one situation, or one-on-two, I would definitely initiate the talks.

So what am I???

Enough guessing, let’s take a look at the result.

screenshot-118

Apparently, I am one of 3% of the population with INTP personality. Some of the most famous INTP: Bill Gates, Ellen Page, Kristen Stewart and Einstein.

I am so not like Einstein. I mean, I keep failing physics and math damn it.

They love patterns, and spotting discrepancies between statements could almost be described as a hobby, making it a bad idea to lie to an INTP. This makes it ironic that INTPs’ word should always be taken with a grain of saltThis part is totally true! Further, with Thinking (T) as one of their governing traits, INTPs are unlikely to understand emotional complaints at all, and their friends won’t find a bedrock of emotional support in them. People with the INTP personality type would much rather make a series of logical suggestions for how to resolve the underlying issue, a perspective that is not always welcomed by their Feeling (F) companions.Also true, I’m known as the “cold and heartless” one in my friend circle. The one thing that really holds INTPs back is their restless and pervasive fear of failure. INTP personalities are so prone to reassessing their own thoughts and theories, worrying that they’ve missed some critical piece of the puzzle, that they can stagnate, lost in an intangible world where their thoughts are never truly applied. Overcoming this self-doubt stands as the greatest challenge INTPs are likely to face.

source1

Some of my best traits, according to the test are great analyst, open-minded, enthusiastic, objective and honest.

I know I should’ve gone to law school. (again, this is another case of me second guessing). But it seems like law, forensics, and laboratory research are also the perfect career for me, so I guess I’m still in the right path (I’m in biology major).

But… some of my weaknesses are: Insensitive, absent-minded, second guess myself, and conscending (oops?).

What is my zodiac sign? Leo

fd119d7440bf516808bd035bb16b2cef

From what I’ve read during the 18 years of my life, Leo always characterised as the zodiac that loves spotlight, natural leader, proud, etc. I don’t know about me, but I do feel like that to some extent, but not extremely.

What is my Hogwarts house? {link}

Hufflepuff! Long time before Pottermore changed into the Pottermore that exists nowadays, I was sorted into Hufflepuff too! I logged in literally everyday and duelled to earn points for my house. Good times.

According to many sources, the traits of Hufflepuff is loyal, hardworking and dependable. I don’t know about the hardworking part, I’m a pretty laidback person…

What are my learning styles? {link}

My results are basically equal between four styles. I got 10 for aural and read/write, and 9 for visual and kinesthetics. I guess it means I can study with any methods available.

Am I right or left brain dominant? {link}

Again, my result is equal between left and right brain. Does that means that I’m good at everything I do? Or does that mean that I am just a plain, mediocre person? 😂

What is my blood type?

A. I don’t really know what this mean. Maybe that if anything happened to me I will have plenty of blood supply since A can receive from O and A😉

What career am I meant to have? {link}

Writer. I’m not confident in my writing skills, but I do love to write. According to the result:

You have a skill for language, your imagination is vast and you are artistic and creative. Your brain is overflowing with ideas, and all you have to do is get a piece of paper and share it with the world. You were born to turn words into magical stories.

Which Divergent faction do I belong in? {link}

Erudite. Well Erudite is potrayed as the devil in the series, but I do find some corelation with their thirst for knowledge and love of books! I mean, don’t you want to know how the universe works or how we are what we are?

What does my birth order say about me? {link}

I am the firstborn, so according to the article, it seems that I am a natural leader, ambitious and responsible. I am ambitious, but I don’t know about the responsible part….

Now that you guys know more about me, I’d love to get to know you guys better! I tag:

Puput @ Sparkling Letters

Molly @ Molly’s Book Nook

Maha @ Younicorn Reads

Alexandra @ Twirling Pages

And you! (Don’t forget to leave your link if you do it so I can check it ❤)

On Growing Up and Letting Go

22 thoughts on “Who Am I?

  1. Geraldine @ Corralling Books says:

    This is such a cool tag, Tasya! I AM DOING IT. I’ve got this tag saved away now! I reckon you’re an introvert too – because I’m pretty much the same, I’m really quiet with most people, but once you get to know me, I AM LOUD.
    And it’s so cool thast you logged in everyday to Pottermore – I would have loved to do so back then, but my internet was too slow back then. -sigh-

    Like

  2. Lais says:

    I looove this! I found out about a lot of different quizes, so thank you! I really enjoy finding what the internet has to say about my sign or my personality type, even if I don’t believe in that completely. It is still fun!
    Honestly, I miss the old Pottermore. I’d spend SO much time reading the scenes and getting points for my house; it was a lot of fun. I wasn’t even a fan of Harry Potter back then, but somehow I enjoyed it. It was very magical!
    I think I’d also be an Erudite, to be honest. I don’t know why but I always end up where the “bad people” are. I am also a Slytherin, so… This must mean something, hahah.
    Great post, Tasya!

    Like

  3. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    Haha, I love this post so much! It’s fun getting to know the blogger beyond the blog, and the questions are super fun. ❤

    I'm a first-born too and could relate to those characteristics… but I think for me they come and go. Like sometimes I am those things, sometimes I am not. I guess people are contradictory by nature, though. 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

