January Wrap Up & February TBR

wrap-up

We just finished the first month of 2017 and it was…. um… hectic? I mean, the first 2 weeks of January was filled with my finals, I went into a slump that made me can’t do anything, and Chinese new year at the final week, which means meeting with lots of relatives.

I got a lot of hong bao and ate lots of chinese food though! 😝

October Wrap Up and November TBR

  1. SECRETS WE KEEP by Deb Longhead // ✰✰✰
  2. DANGEROUS BOYS by Abigail Haas //
  3. UPSIDE DOWN by Jaym Gates // ✰✰
  4. #GIRLBOSS by Sophia Amoruso // ✰✰✰✰.5

October Wrap Up and November TBR

  1. THE STAR-TOUCHED QUEEN by Roshani Chokshi // This book was supposed to be on my January tbr omg
  2. WICKED WITCHES by Scott Goudsward
  3. INTERMISSION by Serena Chase
  4. THE IMPOSSIBLE FORTRESS by Jason Rekuak
  5. FURIOUSLY HAPPY by Jenny Lawson

October Wrap Up and November TBR

I basically left the blogging world for the first 2 weeks, and then I got into a funk that made me don’t want to do anything except sleeping, so I’m missing a lot here.

October Wrap Up and November TBR

I’ve been obsessed with K-drama haha! I managed to finish W even though I was on finals 😀 Speaking of finals, the result is already out and I get excellent scores! I am so happy🙏

Also I finally started Suits and I AM OBSESSED. I watched the first two seasons in 4 days and I had to stop myself to watch the 3rd season directly. I need a break and focus on my study omg.

untitled4

Well.. Not many post either because finals. And also W. I posted my yearly wrap up and December wrap up at the beginning of the month, discussion about my changing taste in love interest and you can get to know me more from this tag😉 I only post one top 5 wednesday post, which is the 2017 debuts I’m excited for. And finally, I also posted the Ruler of Books tag, which I was tagged ages ago.

On Growing Up and Letting Go

18 thoughts on “January Wrap Up & February TBR

  1. Bec (@booktineus) says:

    This is the second or third time I’ve heard about W. I’m not really on for K dramas, but the premise of W is so intriguing I’m incredibly tempted to watch it.

    Congrats on your good grades!!

    I hope you enjoy The Star Touched Queen. I haven’t read it myself but I have heard so many good things about it

    Like

  2. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    Thanks for linking to my post, Tasya! Hope you had a great Chinese New Year with your family. ❤

    Also I've recently started watching K-drama again, though I've picked up mostly old favourites like Coffee Prince and Delightful Girl Chun-Hyang (watching this latter with the BF – he's surprisingly enjoying it). Delightful Girl is frustrating me a lot with how uncommunicative the leads are – is W similarly dramatic? 😛

    PS: Hope you enjoy TSTQ! I liked the writing style in that book.

    Like

  3. cw @ readthinkponder says:

    Hi Tasya! First, thank you SO much for mentioning me in this post. ❤ You are so lovely, and I appreciate that so much! I’m glad you enjoyed my post!

    I’ve never heard of #Girlboss but wow, so many people seem to like it! I definitely have to check it out now. 😀

    I hope you enjoy TSTQ! I look forward to reading your thoughts on it! ❤

    Like

  4. Chiara @ Books for a Delicate Eternity says:

    Ah, I really hope you get to read The Star-Touched Queen this month, Tasya, because it is so lovely! The flowery writing can take a while to get used to, but it is super gorgeous, too.

    Isn’t binge watching the best? I’ve been binge watching Degrassi: Next Class, which I only just realised was a thing! I’ve watched over two seasons in a few days, haha.

    I hope you have a wonderful February 😀

    Like

  5. Aila @ One Way Or An Author says:

    YAS, I’m so glad you enjoyed #girlboss! That almost 5 star rating got me like “wooo!”

    I do hope you adore The Star Touched Queen when you get the chance to pick it up as well. 🙂 I absolutely loved that book, as well as the companion A Crown of Wishes (which is coming out in a couple of months!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

