Top 5 Wednesday #10: Current Non-bookish Favorites

top

Welcome to another edition of Top 5 Wednesday!Β Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely Samantha and Lainey. You can check the group here for more discussions and topic!

This week topic is: current favorite that aren’t books. Reading is the love of my life, but once in a while I just love doing something else and ended up neglecting my books. In fact, it’s currently happening so lucky me, just in time for the topic!Β πŸ˜†

Suits

I’ve mentioned a few times how I watched few random episodes of Suits but never actually took the plunge and watched it chronologically. I finally did it and it’s so much better than what I thought! I expect to love it, but I did not expect to be this obsessed! The dynamic between Harvey and Mike, the politics of the law firms, the vicious world of lawyer-ing (is that a word?) I never finished 3 seasons this quickly.

giphy

literally the whole show in one gif

So yeah, you can blame my 4 books-read in January to this tv show.

The XX – Sunset

This one is related with Suits. This song is the soundtrack to a certain scene in season 2 finale and I loved it! It’s just very chill and helps me studying (even though it’s used differently in that scene….)

Food

Okay I know this is a pretty broad category and I always love food, but lately I’ve been eating a lot??? Is it the post-chinese new year effect? I’ve been wanting to eat lots of pasta other that chinese food, and keep buying granola bars to munchπŸ˜…

Bullet Journal

Actually I’ve been using it since August, but I never mentioned it so here it isΒ πŸ˜„ mine is not as pretty as the ones on pinterest or studyblr, in fact it’s not pretty at all, but it covers its basic function and I’m really happy I tried this one productivity trend!

Twitter

While book twitter as a community itself is not exactly on my ‘good’ list (it has so much drama and hostility lately), the twitter as a whole is amazing. The way people use social media to voice their opinions and spreading word is amazing. I’m so proud looking at the sea of people marching and fighting for the right thing!Β πŸ™

On Growing Up and Letting Go

 

 

19 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday #10: Current Non-bookish Favorites

  1. matxi_books says:

    Yay for some Suits love!!! I started the show when it was airing its second season and have nothing but good things to say about it!! I must confess I haven’t watched this last season, I am just waiting for it to be over to binge watch it!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Chiara @ Books for a Delicate Eternity says:

    I would really love to have a bullet journal, but I would want it to be really pretty like the ones I see and I don’t think I could do that – I am not very artistic at all. *sigh*

    I binge watched all three seasons of Degrassi: Next Class in one week :’) I really liked it, haha.

    I got an “adult” colouring book for Christmas and I have completed two pictures and I really want to do more, except that it hurts my neck because I lean so far over the book to get the colours right. I really want to do more because it’s relaxing and I like seeing the finished product πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    Great list, Tasya! I actually started bullet journaling in December myself and am absolutely LOVING IT. I strive for mine to look pretty-ish and more for ~reflections and notes~ rather than a to-do list, and I can’t believe I didn’t start it sooner. πŸ˜›

    Like

  4. storiesandspoons says:

    I loved doing this topic so much! It was heaps of fun! I love Suits but I haven’t watched it in a while and I need to get back into it. I swear the people on tumblr and pinterest with beautiful bullet journals must have magic because I can never get mine to look that good. It is such s good system though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

