The Slump is Strong Within Me // February Wrap Up & March TBR

wrap-up

As the title of this post suggest… yes, I’m still on a reading slump. I think this is the worst and longest I’ve ever have, starting from December and still going strong. As you will see below, I *seemed* to read a lot this month, but 3 of them are HP novellas, and the rest of them I didn’t enjoy THAT much, even though I should.

October Wrap Up and November TBR

  1. THE STAR TOUCHED QUEEN by Roshani Chokshi // ✰✰✰✰
  2. HELLO ME, IT’S YOU by Hannah Todd // ✰✰✰
  3. ARSENE LUPIN: THE GOLDEN TRIANGLE by Maurice LeBlanc // ✰✰
  4. SHORT STORIES FROM HOGWARTS: HEROISM, HARDSHIPS, AND DANGEROUS HOBBIES by J.K Rowling // ✰✰✰✰✰
  5. SHORT STORIES FROM HOGWARTS: AN INCOMPLETE AND UNRELIABLE GUIDE by J.K Rowling // ✰✰✰✰
  6. SHORT STORIES FROM HOGWARTS OF POWER, POLITICS AND PESKY POLTERGEIST by J.K Rowling // ✰✰✰
  7. THE IMPOSSIBLE FORTRESS by Jason Rekulak {ARC} // ✰✰
  8. WICKED WITCHES by Scott T. Goudsward {ARC} // ✰✰✰✰

October Wrap Up and November TBR

  1. PHANTOM by Susan Kay // Read this book since the beginning of the year, really need to finish it soon.
  2. THE BEAR AND THE NIGHTINGALE by Katherine Arden // Russian retellings with gorgeous prose? I’m in!
  3. NIGHT SHIFT by B.R Myers // Night At The Museum story… except it’s department store and not living mannequins.
  4. DAUGHTER OF SMOKE AND BONE by Laini Taylor and DONE DIRT CHEAP by Sarah Nicole Lemon // Read it in February and only need around 20-30% left to finish the book.

October Wrap Up and November TBR

The slump is still on going this month, and while I read more books than January, I can’t really like them or care enough about them to give them 5 stars (they’re only for short stories). It also makes it hard for me to write a review on the blog because tbh, I don’t really remember what I read… Not to mention one of the books that I read triggered my anxiety and I really couldn’t concentrate on anything for the next few days. So yeah.

Valentine’s happened. I don’t really care for it tbh, I don’t do dates (I rarely go to one with mine) so I always saved valentine’s day for my friends, and just give candies to everyone. Another reason why I dislike it is because I don’t like sweet, and valentine’s is like a day of sweets! Enough rambling, my campus had this bind date event for valentine, and I signed up for it just for fun. And guess what? It was fun! It has more like meeting and talking with friends, but I don’t mind. I’m wondering if real-life blind date will be THAT amazing.

October Wrap Up and November TBR

untitled4

More post this month compared to last month, but still wasn’t back on my normal schedule. This month discussion post is whether insta-love is real or is it only in YA? I posted my first edition of Screen Rambles, where I talked about movies I watched last month. For Top 5 Wednesday, I managed to write 2 posts: current non bookish favorite and trends I’m tired of seeing. February is well-known as the month of love, so my valentine’s special this year is the book courtship tag. And finally, some book reviews! I made a mini review for the book I read in January/December and also The Star Touched Queen review.

On Growing Up and Letting Go

12 thoughts on “The Slump is Strong Within Me // February Wrap Up & March TBR

  1. Molly's Book Nook says:

    Thanks for the share ❤ ALSO, 8 books?! Even if you didn't like them, girl, that ain't that bad haha just teasing. All slumps are different, but I only read ONE book last month (and the three months before that too). SLUMPS ARE THE WORST!

    Hope March is a better reading month for you ❤

    Molly @ Molly’s Book Nook

    Like

  2. Madalyn @ Novel Ink says:

    I’m sorry you’re still in a slump! I hope you get out of it soon, but in the meantime, don’t stress about it too much, and focus on other things you enjoy besides reading. 🙂 I really want to read The Star-Touched Queen, The Bear and the Nightingale, and Done Dirt Cheap! Loooove the Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy. Happy reading this month, Tasya!

    Like

  3. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    Agh slumps are awful. I hope you get a good run of excellent books to pull you out of it soon!! I didn’t exactly slump in February but I definitely had more bad reads than good ones. *howls* I’m going to read The Bear and the Nightingale soon too though!! I hope we both love it!

    Like

  4. Hazel @ Stay Bookish says:

    Ahh thanks so much for sharing those cool links from around the web- I’m always looking for more posts to read! Also, we’re totally the same of not being a V-day person although I’m the opposite when it comes to sweets as I love them. I’m glad you enjoyed the blind date event and I hope the slump wears off soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

