The Mid-Autumn Festival Tag

mid

Hi guys, it’s that time of the month again for book tag! I was tagged to do this one by Puput @ Sparkling Letters in November, but only get to it now 😅 As I live in Indonesia, we don’t have 4 seasons. We only have rainy and summer. But then again it’s been raining a lot lately (to be exact, since beginning of 2016), and I heard it rains a lot during autumn, so I think it’s perfect to do the tag now 🍂 If we have autumn, I’m pretty sure it will be my favorite season. The weather seems cold, but not cold enough that I have to wear 7 layers of clothes. Not to mention the overall brown/golden hues are gorgeous! Autumn aesthetics are always my favorite🍁

🍂Reunion of Family🍂

Name A Book with Family Goals

I would totally answer The Weasleys, but since I’m trying to avoid the obvious and give other answer, I’m going to answer Song-Covey family from Lara Jean series. But that is also Puput’s answer, so I’ll just answer Finch family from To Kill A Mockingbird! That book is amazing, and I know why people has Atticus in such high regard. He’s like the ultimate father goals? Even though Scout is a girl, he loved her equally with Jem. He even let her play outside like Jem. Jem and Scout have realistic brother sister dynamics, and all of them really respect Calpurnia, even regard her as one of their own. I refuse to read and acknowledge Go Set A Watchman because I know it will dissapoint me🙈

🌕Full Moon🌕

Name A Book with A Werewolf

The first book that come to mind is Remus Lupin, so yeah, it’s the obvious answer of Harry Potter. But then I want to answer something different from the obvious, so my answer is the Dark Guardian series. It’s about werewolf pack who live inside national park, and all of them live a normal life nearby as park ranger or hiking guide. I think I’m already too old for this series, but when I re-read it, I’m surprised that I still like them! The story was easy to read- typical teenage contemporary with werewolf power mixed in- and the depiction of the park was so beautiful and vivid.

🎂Mooncakes🎂

Name A Kind of Food in A Book That You Wish was Real

I never eat Persian food, so I don’t know which food is real or not. But we all can agree that food in The Wrath and The Dawn are so delicious, and Renee Ahdieh talent’s with words made them very vivid when you’re reading, resulting in immediate hunger and need for food😹

🐇Rabbit🐇

Name Your Favorite Creature from A Book

giphy1

I really want to answer Phoenix, but keeping up with “no HP” theme, I’m going to answer Cheshire Cat from Alice in Wonderland. We’ll I’ve read the book, but I really love chesire in the movie! Those eyes, those shades of blue, that smile… It’s adorable!💙

🍁Change🍁

A Character that Makes a Significant Change to the Plot Since He/She Did Something too Many Times

Zeus from Percy Jackson (and Greek Mythology in general). It seems like he never get the memo that a) Hera is a jealous person and b) his mood swings create a lot of trouble because he keeps having an affair and create helluva trouble with his Godly mood swing. Not to mention he refuse to take responsibilites for all his action? Like, k Zeus. Thanks.

🏮Lanterns🏮

Name A Toy or Game in A Book that You Liked to Read About

giphy2

I don’t really understand what this question actually refers to, so I’m just going to answer some “toys” I want to know more about like the time turner from HP (eventually, we’ll have to use a HP answer); like how it came to be and how to made it.

🍁Autumn🍁

Name A Book Which You Feel is the Best to Read in Autumn

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman. I mean, it’s about ghost and mainly set in the graveyard, and each chapter is about a year later in Halloween. If that doesn’t scream autumn, I don’t know what does.

🎊Festival🎊

Name Your Favorite Festival in A Book

tumblr_mu55vcqucz1sn21e9o1_500

The Warlord’s Ball from Daughter of Smoke and Bone. It just sounds… magical? A whole town parade, dancing with different partners the whole way wearing mask being incognito under the 2 moons of Loramendi? It sounds amazing. (bonus point if you know what show that is!)

tasya

Posted in: tag

15 thoughts on “The Mid-Autumn Festival Tag

Leave a Reply

