Top 5 Wednesday #14: Book as Party Theme

top

Welcome to another edition of Top 5 Wednesday! Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely Samantha and Lainey. You can check the group here for more discussions and topic!

It’s been a while since I do t5w post. I was on a blogging kick last month that I already packed my twice a week schedule with reviews😅 This month topics are very interesting though, I missed the first one which is about covers (!!!) but I might do a post about it later. This week topic is books as event themes, since it seems like a party season for a lot of people. I decided to put a twist into this week’s topic: I’ll choose 1 book but I will give 5 dress I would wear to that party. Without further ado, my book/series of choice is….

ACOTAR: Night Court-themed party

Yep, it’s ACOTAR! And no, I haven’t read the series yet. But I’ve heard plenty about the series, the night court, and of course, Rhysand.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These 5 looks are from Zuhair Murad A/W 2016 collection. I swear the entire collection just scream NIGHT COURT!!!- well, it is the theme of the collection. These are the 5 most gorgeous outfit I’ll wear to the party.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The first one is Marchesa S/S 2017, Valentino pre-fall 2015, Ralph and Russo S/S 2016. The mask is unknown, but the shoes is the iconic shoes of Ralph and Russo A/W 2017.

tasya

 

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday #14: Book as Party Theme

  1. Bec (@booktineus) says:

    HELL YEAH I’d love to be an ACOTAR themed party of some sort! ACOTAR could be a masquarade party. ACOMAF would be dark and mysterious and gorgeous. As for ACOWAR… I haven’t read that yet so can’t decide on a theme haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

