Stranger Things Book Tag

book tag

Stranger Things is, hands down, my most favorite TV show in 2016. I didn’t expect to love it that much, which is why I was reluctant starting it, but oh boy, it’s so damn good. I saw this tag on Alex @ Fiery Reads, and I immediately know I HAVE to do this. I mean… it’s Stranger Things!! So without further ado, let’s jump right into it.

Image credit for prompts goes to Alex.

I’m going to steal Alex’s answer and go with The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer! It’s such a unique and amazing book, I flipped the pages so quickly and in the end I got even more confused😂 The second book is even more amazing and messed with my head even more, I can’t wait to read the final book of this series.

Definitely the Hunger Games, and I don’t think I need to give further explanation on this one. If I ever get chosen, I know 10000% I won’t survive 💀

The Story of Peter Rabbit by Beatrix Potter. It’s my favorite childhood book, the story is so simple and the illustrations are beautiful. Then my sister came and drew in it when she was around 2 🙃🙃🙃

I don’t really do re-read, so I’ll change this into movies because I do rewatch! 10 Things I Hate About You and Friends with Benefits are totally movies that always cheer me up. They are funny, especially Friends with Benefits, but also comforting.

Umm the demon pox-ed Benedict Lightwood? It’s just too much and disgusting just thinking about him makes me shudder. I mean… he’s a giant worm! *shudders*


Technically he’s not a villain, but Victor Vale is sure very dedicated in his revenge mission against Eli! He planned everything down to the detail and wait patiently for his time to get his revenge. Vicious is amazing and I can’t wait for the next book!

It took a while for me to warm up to Nancy, but she sure grows to me! I would say Windfall by Jennifer E. Smith. I read her previous book before, The Geography of You and Me, and I didn’t enjoy it. It was boring and nothing happened. So I kept my expectations low when I started Windfall, and was pleasantly surprised that I enjoyed it! I gave it 4 stars and my review will be up soon, so keep an eye for that.

The Raven Cycle! On the outside, Henrietta is just a sleepy old town. When you look closer though, it’s where the ley lines converged, filled with sleeping figures, magical caves, and source of power like Cabeswater. It’s very similar with Hawkins.

It’s been a while since I tag anyone in tags, but I tag:

Molly @ Molly’s Book Nook

Alice @ Arctic Books

Cait @ Paper Fury

Anyone here watch Stranger Things too? Are you excited for season 2?

tasya

Posted in: tag

13 thoughts on “Stranger Things Book Tag

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    I sooo love your comparison of Hawkins and Henrietta! YES AND YES. I really don’t want an adaption of The Raven Cycle for TV in case they ruin it buuuuuut…if it was like Stranger Things I think it could be good.😂😍 I loved reading this and thanks so much for tagging me!

    Like

  2. thesassygeek says:

    Oh my gosh Victor Vale, yeeeeeeeeesssss! That is seriously so exciting because when it comes to villainous characters I always pick him too even though like you said he technically isn’t a villain!
    Great answers! 🙂

    Like

  3. Holly says:

    Ahhhh I’m SO excited for Season 2!! I wish it was coming out this summer instead of in the fall. I think I also mentioned Victor from Vicious when I did this tag a while ago… he’s such an interesting character!

    Like

  4. Ashley says:

    I love Stranger Things! It’s such an awesome show. Great idea for a book tag. Don’t worry, I’d definitely die in the Hunger Games too. I have trouble even just climbing a tree! Also the Raven Cycle is likely next on my to read list. I hope it’s as good as everyone says it is!

    Like

Leave a Reply

