3 Months Off Starts Now // May Wrap Up and June TBR

wrap-up

I’m finally free!Β πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ I just finished my finals yesterday and it feels both good and bad. Good because now I can read all the books and watch all the shows, but on the other hand, I can’t believe how fast time flew! Can you believe we are almost halfway through 2017, and that I just finished my first year of university? It truly scared me guys.

October Wrap Up and November TBR
I know, it seems like I read a lot this month. And yes I did, but THE HIDEOUT and EDGAR ELLEN was a short read, while 7 & 8 are graphic novel, so that’s why. I really want to read more because it seems like I’m on a reading streak, but with exam coming, I can’t risk getting obsessed with a book and not studyingπŸ˜… In terms of quality, they are pretty average, though there are some that pleasantly surprised me.

  1. THE HIDEOUT by Egon Hostovsky {ARC} // ✰✰✰
  2. THE CRYSTAL STOPPER by Maurice LeBlanc // ✰✰✰
  3. DUELS AND DECEPTIONS by Cindy Antsey {ARC} // ✰✰✰.5 – Review coming soon!
  4. NOTEWORTHY by Riley Redgate {ARC} // ✰✰✰✰.5 – Review coming soon!
  5. EDGAR ELLEN: NOD’S LIMBS by Charles Ogden // ✰✰✰✰
  6. WINDFALL by Jennifer E. Smith {ARC} // ✰✰✰✰ – Review coming soon!
  7. DEADMAN: DARK MANSION OF FORBIDDEN LOVE by Sarah Vaughn {ARC} // ✰✰✰✰✰
  8. THE SOUND OF THE WORLD BY HEART by Giacomo Bevilacqua {ARC} // ✰

October Wrap Up and November TBR
Okay so, I don’t really know how many books I can read next month. I mean, sure, I can read as much as I want, but I got an internship, which is something I really wanted and I’m both excited and terrified about since this is my first internship ever. I’ll be working in a public affairs section and since I just graduated from high school last year with 0 experience (part time jobs are uncommon in my country), I’m so scared I’ll screw everything up! So some advice will be highly appreciated guys! Now on to the books I (might) read.

  1. INTERNET FAMOUS by Danika Stone (Finally I figure out the whole blogging tour thing, so this is my first ever and I’m excited!)
  2. THE GO-BETWEEN by Veronica Chambers
  3. FLAME IN THE MIST by Renee Ahdieh (STILL CAN’T BELIEVE I GOT THIS AND HAVEN’T READ IT)
  4. HALF BAD by Sally Green

October Wrap Up and November TBR

October Wrap Up and November TBR

Another productive blogging month! I already scheduled all my post on April, so this month I’m just working on some post for June πŸ™Œ I can’t believe how productive I am in terms of blogging.

I also got obsessed with Da Vinci’s Demons. I finished the whole thing in a week. It’s sooo good you guys, I can’t stop talking about it. Especially if you love Renaissance, political intrigue, and power struggle between the Vatican and the Italian states. It’s also filled with amazing bromance!😍 I can’t believe it ended where it was, it’s such a loose ends???? Another season could tie all of them and create the ending it deserves. Maybe Netflix or CW (since they are canceling Reign) can pick it up? More rambling elaborate review will come in my May screen rambles.

untitled4

On the first day of May my true love gave to me I posted my April wrap up and May TBR.Β I surprised myself by writing 2 discussions this month; prequels, sequels and novellas and about intersectionality in diversity. Then I have bunch of reviews, which is something I haven’t done in a while now: Alex, Approximately, 101 Things Young Adult Should Know, Geekerella and Phantom. I also participated in ALL t5w this month. It feels good to be back. This months topics are: book as party themes, summer read, minor characters I love and fandoms I already left. Last but not least, I reviewed all the things I watchedΒ in April and do the Stranger Things book tag.

Do you guys know that I write for The Nerd Daily? This month, I write about books that set in conventions, in honour of YALLWEST, BEA, Geekerella, and Queen of Geeks, so go check it out!

tasya

20 thoughts on “3 Months Off Starts Now // May Wrap Up and June TBR

  1. Kai @ Quartzfeather says:

    AHH YEAH!!! BREAK!!! My finals were so so, I either did really well, or really not so well… haha you could tell where I didn’t study… I’m still waiting on my AP scores though *shivers*. I hope you did well on your finals!!!

    Oh are you on the Internet Famous tour too???

    Like

  2. kozbisa says:

    Whoo hoo! One down, 3 to go. I NEED Windfall. I am such a JES fan, but alas, there is no book buying here, when I have waaaaaay too many to read. I am keeping my fingers crossed Overdrive gets it soon. I am doing an Internet Famous tour too. The book was cute in that awesome way that Stone does cute. All I can think about was how awesome the ending was. Enjoy your 3 months off.
    Sam @ WLABB

    Like

  3. Marie says:

    Congratulations on finishing your first year of university and on getting an internship, I hope it will be very interesting! πŸ™‚ I’m glad you liked Noteworthy! I need to read Flame in the Mist just as well, I am SO impatient to get to it πŸ™‚
    Have a lovely month!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Anna says:

    Congrats on getting through finals! I’m in grad school, but I haven’t had finals in a couple of semesters and thank goodness for that!

    Like

  5. Holly says:

    I’m looking forward to hearing your thoughts on Windfall. I’ve enjoyed her books in the past so my fingers are crossed that this one is great as well.

    Also, congrats on your internship! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

