Seven Deadly Things Book Tag

deadly

I think this might be my favorite picture I’ve ever made.

It’s time for another book tag! I saw this at Spines and Covers and no, I am not tagged but when does that ever stopped me? I really like how all the prompts relate to the seven deadly sins. Ever since hearing about it on Supernatural I find myself kinda fascinated by it for some reason. So let’s just get right into it.

Greed: What are your most expensive and inexpensive books?

TFIOS is the most expensive book on my shelf. I don’t really buy hardback books, but at that time TFIOS was all the rage and I’m just like WHAT IS THAT BOOK I NEED TO KNOW. So I bought the hardback (the paperback haven’t released). I really regret it after reading it. For the inexpensive, I think I once got a book under $1, but I forgot what book that is.

Sloth: What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

Lord of the Rings. That book is HUUUGEEE. I mean, one day I want to read the middle earth series…. butΒ for now:

giphy

Wrath: Who is an author you have a love/hate relationship with?

Cassandra Clare. Infernal Devices is my favorite series EVER, but the rest of her books are hit and miss for me. I love TMI book 1, 2, 4, hate book 3, 5, 6, dissapointed with Bane Chronicles, and haven’t read TDA. It’s very complicated y’all.

Gluttony: What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

I don’t really do re-read so I have no answer for this one. So guys, comment below what books do you often do re-read to?

Lust: What traits do you find attractive in fictional characters?

I think sense of humor is definitely one of my favorite traits… especially if those humor is used to cover up their own pains. It’s so much better than being a jerk because your life ain’t perfect.

Pride: What book do you talk about in order to sound like an intelligent reader?

I have no kind of book like this… but if I have to pick, maybe HP or To Kill A Mockingbird. They are literature that’s widely known, and even though it may not make me intelligent, the conversation might give some interesting perspective and answers.

Envy: What book would you like to receive as a gift?

Umm okay, sooooo this one should be titled greed for me because I have a lot of books I want to receive for free πŸ˜‚ Some of them are SPQR by Mary Beard, Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman, and Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan.

tasya

Posted in: tag

12 thoughts on “Seven Deadly Things Book Tag

  1. Jess (beaucoupbooks) says:

    I can understand your feelings towards Cassie Clare. I love TID too but I just can’t keep up with all these series she brings out! And I kinda feel that you actually /need/ to read them all to fully understand some of the things in the novels? It’s a little annoying…

    Like

  2. Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks says:

    Ugh, I think Lord of the Rings is a book that I can’t bring myself to read either because it’s so intimidating. Funny though because it’s also my most expensive book! I love the movies so I bought myself a really fancy-schmansy box set with illustrations and all that jazz, ha. I’m like you though – I don’t often re-read. The only books I re-read are the Harry Potter books, and the Secret History by Donna Tartt. πŸ™‚

    ~ Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks

    Like

  3. Ashley (TheQuirkyTraveller) says:

    I feel you, the book gift question is so hard! I had to write a birthday gift list for friends and family recently and changed the book section of the list for each person. That’s how many I want! 😜

    Like

Leave a Reply

