The Dreaded Time of the Year // June Wrap-Up and July TBR

wrap-up

I never liked July.

I mean, heyy, it’s school break! What’s not to like about it? While the breaks are fun, it also the point where it started to feel too long can school just start already and then suddenly oh no no no i regret go away school. There’s no inbetween, really. I’m not in school anymore but I think the sentiment sticks.

Also, there’s my birthday. It always made me feel weird, the idea of me getting older and wiser. The day after is always the weirdest.

But hey, it means GAME OF THRONES IS COMING. I might lose some sleep over the premiere but IT’S GAME OF THRONES. Also, it means we are one month closer to Thor: Ragnarok and Infinity War!

October Wrap Up and November TBRJune is not the best reading month. As you can see below, despite reading a lot of books, none of them are higher than 3.5 stars. I also have been reading a lot of fanfiction this month and while I found some amazing ones, they are all unfinished and haven’t been updated for some time 😭 I hope July will bring a better reading month.

  1. INTERNET FAMOUS by Danika Stone {ARC} // ✰✰✰
  2. FLAME IN THE MIST by Renee Ahdieh {ARC} // ✰✰✰.5
  3. THE GO-BETWEEN by Veronica Chambers {ARC} // ✰✰.5
  4. ONE ITALIAN SUMMER by Keris Stainton {ARC} // ✰✰✰ – Review to come.
  5. THE OLD MAN AND THE SEA by Ernest Hemingway (I can’t believe I actually read this) // ✰✰✰
  6. AURABEL by Laura Dockrill {ARC} // ✰ – Review to come
  7. FALLEN FLAME by J.M Miller {ARC} // ✰✰✰.5 – Review to come

October Wrap Up and November TBR

In May, Aentee @ Read at Midnight announced #MonthofMyth for July on her twitter. There’s still no details about the event, but if it’s up, consider this is my early sign up post 😀 I’m so excited for this!

  1. PROMISE OF SHADOW by Justina Ireland ➝ Greek mythology: harpy
  2. REAWAKENED by Colleen Houck ➝ Egyptian mythology
  3. GODDESS TEST by Aimee Carter ➝ Greek mythology: hades & persephone
  4. THE GOLD SON by Carrie Anne Noble ➝ Irish mythology: leprechauns

I expected to read more than this, and I’d love to read about celtic, norse, scandinavian or scottish myth, so recs are highly appreciated!

October Wrap Up and November TBR

I moved out and started an internship! The first few days were the hardest because the lack of noise and soul to speak to at my place really hits me. And really, being homesick is one of the worst feelings ever. Other than that, it’s been amazing. The people are so friendly and it keeps me busy during the holiday.

I also finally give in and sign up for spotify! I didn’t want to, I already have 8tracks, soundcloud, and youtube. But then 8tracks decided to not allow people outside to US stream from its side, it needs to be through youtube and I haven’t been active in soundcloud anyway٩(˘◡˘)۶ So yeah, I decided to sign up and it’s been great so far. It’s not exactly useful, but I love letting the mixtapes run itself. My favorite playlist is definitely Slow-Mo Emo; while my favorite song I discovered this month is Hurt by Lady Antebellum and History by Olivia Holt.

October Wrap Up and November TBR

untitled4

I posted my monthly wrap up and give a kinda personal post about change and possibility of hiatus, which turns out to be a false alarm. I post a lot of reviews this month, they are DUELS & DECEPTIONS by Cindy Anstey, INTERNET FAMOUS by Danika Stone (my first blog tour!), NOTEWORTHY by Riley Redgate, WINDFALL by Jennifer E. Smith, FLAME IN THE MIST by Renee Ahdieh, and THE GO-BETWEEN by Veronica Chambers. I only participated in 1 top 5 wednesday, about favorite side ship. I also posted 2 discussions this month, about ARCs and materialism and why contemporary is the best for summer. And finally, the regulars: screen rambles and the seven deadly sins tag.

For next month: prepare for a lot of post about HP, myself, and of course, Game of Thrones. I’m such a trash rn the wait is killing meeeeee.

Are you excited for Game of Thrones?

tasya

25 thoughts on “The Dreaded Time of the Year // June Wrap-Up and July TBR

  1. simizat says:

    Love your post! I can tell you like mythology books – do you have any recommendations? I love mythology and recently my favourite is Norse 🙂
    Simi ~ simizat.wordpress.com

    Like

    • tasya @ the literary huntress says:

      I’ve never read Norse myth before… but I’d love too! I have some on my tbr, but since I haven’t read them either I have no idea whether they are good or bad, so here they are:
      – Magnus Chase series by Rick Riordan (I love PJO/HoO/TLO but not so much with Kane Chronicles)
      – Loki by Mike Vasich
      – The Gospel of Loki by Joanne M. Harris
      – Need by Carrie Jones (not exactly Norse myth, but it has the elements of Norse myth like Valhalla).

      I hope they help! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Fleur @ Fleur Henley says:

    I love Spotify! Although I have the premium version so it might be a little different, I’m not entirely sure. What I am sure about though, is that I’m excited for Game of Thrones to come out! Hopefully this will be a season for massive changes in their world.

    Like

    • tasya @ the literary huntress says:

      Yes! I’m afraid that this season will be too fast paced since they have to start tying loose ends and set the final ARC in this season before progressing to the final season. I don’t know… it might be moving too fast? ._. Hopefully my fear will be not proven haha!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks says:

    Congratulations on starting your internship, Tasya! That’s a big step, and it’s really useful once you settle in – I hope you enjoy it. Also yesssss, I can’t wait for Game of Thrones to finally return. I’ve been waiting what it seems like forever. Now if only George would release the sixth book *cries softly*

    I’m sorry to hear that June wasn’t really a great reading month. Hopefully July will be much better for you. 🙂

    Like

  4. utopiastateofmind says:

    Isn’t Spotify so good? I listen to it all the time around the house because I love the pre-made playlists and can listen to a whole album before I decide if I want to buy it.

    Like

  5. Marie says:

    Thank you so, so much for sharing my post! I am happy to hear that the internship is interesting and people are nice. I get the feeling of homesickness so much, if you ever need to rant about it, I’m here – but you will get used to this and soon have a little routine and it will be all well 😀 ❤

    Like

  6. kozbisa says:

    A month of myths, how wonderful! I studied Latin and I loved reading the myths so much. I am looking forward to what you think of the books listed, because I would enjoy some good takes on mythology.

    Like

  7. Alexandria says:

    June wasn’t my best reading month either – I read a lot, but not many books wowed me. I hope you have a good July, even though it’s not your favourite time of year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

