The Birthday Book Tag ðŸŽ‚

Guess what? Today is my birthday!!!!

giphy4

I never like birthdays. The idea of getting older and having more responsibility plus the unpredictability of the future scares me. But since birthdays are supposed to be days of celebration, I decided to do a book tag. I saw this on Tracy @ Cornerfolds, she also did it on her birthday.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t to this one since I’m not at home, so I don’t have my books with me and I don’t know which book it will be. Definitely will be updated when I’m home! 😊

Definitely Noah Eliot Shaw. He broke Mara out from the psychiatric hospital and brought her to a private island; not to mention he keep fighting for her and never once give up *swoon*

This is like the easiest prompt in this tag 😉. Since July is Summer in most country, plus my country is a tropical one which means 24/7 summer, I decided to go with it. And as we all know, there are limitless choices in terms of Summer book. I decided to go for my favorite, SECOND CHANCE SUMMER. Not exactly the happiest book, but it’s definitely a tear-jerker and not many books could make me cry.

31702703

My birthstone is Ruby, which luckily, I also love Ruby. It’s bright and vibrant and it’s red, so what’s not to love about it? The obvious choice will be the Elite, Ruin and Rising, or Scarlet, but I decided to choose THE NIGHT CYCLIST. I found this book while googling for “red book cover” and decided to add it to my tbr. Sounds and looks amazing right?

I think it’s impossible to have a series consist of 30 books long, but apparently, there is! Book Wraith compiled list of longest book series, and there are 2 series that has 30 books: THE LEGEND OF DRIZZT by R.A Salvatore and THE RIFTWAR CYCLE by Raymond E. Feist. And apparently, those aren’t the longest series. The longest goes to DISCWORLD series, with 45 books!

I love history, so this one is hard for me. I’d love to be able to live in Ancient Greece, Ancient Rome, or Victorian England. I think I’ll go with SONG OF ACHILLES for this one. It was the age of gods and goddesses and imagine the beauty of Greece before polution exists!✨🌊

I TAG:

It’s been a while since I tagged anyone in tags, so I’ll just tag anyone who has birthday in September, or anyone who wants to do it! 🎉

tasya

Posted in: tag

13 thoughts on “The Birthday Book Tag ðŸŽ‚

  1. Maha says:

    *GASPS* SECOND CHANCE SUMMER IS ONE OF MY FAVE BOOKS OF ALL-TIME. i was just so surprised by it, because usually morgan matson is kind of a happy-books-kind-of author, you know? but then there’s this book that just tore my heart out and shattered it to pieces. i love it i love it i love it.
    i’m a bit late but HAPPY BIRTHDAAAYYYY!! here’s to many more amazing years!

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! ❤ ❤ <" I hope you're having an amazing day, sending you all the love ❤ ❤ And yes to Noah. I love him so much, I can't WAIT for the Noah book to be released this November 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

