The Four London Tag

0001-42-8

Hi guys, it’s time for another book tag! This time, it’s inspired by The Darker Shade of Magic series by V.E Schwab. This tag is created by Arkon and Annie and I saw it on Written Word Worlds. I haven’t finished this series yet, in fact I have only read the first book, but I’m really interested in the world (IT’S AMAZING) and I can’t wait to continue reading the rest of the series! Without further ado, let’s just jump (he he) into the tag!

I don’t really do re-read so I don’t know which book fits this category, but my mind definitely couldn’t stop wondering back to The Infernal Devices and Harry Potter series! The first one because it’s my all time favorite series, the latter is because the familiarity and because it is mentioned EVERYWHERE.

grey 2

Oh my. I’m a huge series unfinisher, but that doesn’t mean that I left them behind forever. It’s just more that it took me a long time to finish them. However, there are some series that I didn’t continue, Red Rising is definitely one of them. I can’t even finish the first book. Everything about the book- from the world building, the characters, to their figure of speech- annoys me.

grey 3

I don’t really understand what this prompt means, but I guess it’s a bad book that only has one redeeming quality. Perfect Ruin is definitely the book for me. The cover is so gorgeous, yet the story is flat and dry, and the characters are boring and uninteresting.

red 1

The Infernal Devices. This book blessed me with the beautiful friendship of Jem Carstairs and Will Herondale, the love between Charlotte and Henry Branwell, as well as the bravery of Sophie Collins.

red 2

Like I said, I don’t really do re-read so I have no answer for this one.

red 3

The Grishaverse! I feel so much love for this world due to it’s amazingly vivid world building (I mean, this world has different language, cultures, even FOLKLORES) and amazing characters. Nikolai Lantsov anyone? But I also feel fear because a) the shadow fold and volcra b) kaz brekker c) ALL THE SHITTY THINGS THAT’S HAPPENING IN THIS WORLD ALMOST KILL MY FAVORITE. I don’t review The Grisha Trilogy since I read them pre-blogging days, but you can read my review of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom (psst, it’s a gif review!).

white 1

Shatter Me series. I wouldn’t say this series is my favorite, but each book the series is getting better and better! Especially Ignite Me, I love how badass Juliette is in that book, and how the focus shift from the triangle of hell to actually taking down the Reestablishment.

{Read my review of Shatter Me, Unravel Me, Ignite Me, or the whole series}

This series doesn’t exist (yet), but if JKR ever write a marauders-era series, I’d kill for it. I mean, sure, it sounds a lil bit to extreme, but it’s the prompt here and it’s the only books that I want bad enough that I ~might~ do it.

To Kill A Mockingbird. If we actually die, I hope whoever found the remain of us can see our society as it is, the flaws and the things we tried to do to fix them. If we survived and has to build a new society, I hope the next generation could learn to be a better generation by reading the book.

black 1

The answer would be The Infernal Devices since that book consumes my heart and soul, but I’ve mentioned it too much already so I’ll say The Percy Jackson Series by Rick Riordan.

black 2

Books by Sarah J. Maas. I’ve read Throne of Glass and quite enjoyed it, however, I’m not ready to commit to a 6 books-series. It was 3 when I started ToG! Same goes with ACOTAR. I’ve heard amazing things about it and I would love to start it… except SJM decided to extend it and I don’t want to read a dragged-too-long series.

black 3

Leigh Bardugo and Rick Riordan. I’ll read everything they write and it’s also bad since they keep spewing books every year, they took all my money.

0001-42-12

What character/s from the Shades of Magic trilogy would you like to see have a spinoff?

Holland, duh. Like I said, I haven’t read the second or third book, so all I know about Holland is what I read in ADSOM. And what’s written about Holland was pretty vague and portrayed him as a villain, yet I have a feeling that he was forced?? I’d love to know more about him.

0002-42-3

Red London! I know it’s super obvious, it’s the only world that is prosper and actually has magic in it, so how could anyone choose other London?? But I’d take Grey London if it means that I’ll be part of the Royal Family 👑

tag-youre-it

Thank you so much for reading this post up to the end! I’d love to tag Molly @ Molly’s Book Nook, Cait @ Paper Fury, Aentee @ Read at Midnight, and all of you who want to do this tag!

tasya

Posted in: tag

6 thoughts on “The Four London Tag

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    Eeep thanks for the tag!! I keep meaning to do this one! And I LOVE ADSOM SO MUCH I CANNOT EVEN. 😍😍It’s so magical and perfect. I also love how the Shatter Me series got better with each book. And a Mauraders book!? That would be amazing. JK Rowling keeps writing so many extra things in the world, maybe she will, right?!?

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    Loved your answers here 🙂 I agree that the shatter me series does get better with each book, I really loved Juliet’s evolution! Also, I was quite happy about Holland in the next books of the ADSOM series, I enjoyed getting to know him more and his past and everything 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

