October Wrap Up & November TBR

wrap-up

October has been a busy month academically. I had some kind of gathering at the beginning of the month, then spend the whole month of October playing catch up with the lecturers before mid terms next week. Therefore, my reading also suffered. I only managed to finish 4 books this month, and since I was distracted most of the time, none of them are really statisfactory for me.

October Wrap Up and November TBR

  1. THE HANGING GIRL by Eileen Cook // ✰✰✰
  2. MY BEST FRIEND’S EXORCISM by Grady Hendrix // ✰✰
  3. THEY ALL FALL DOWN by Roxanna St. Clair // ✰✰✰
  4. THE DEAD HOUSE by Dawn Kurtagich // ✰✰✰.5
  5. COMPULSION by Martina Boone // ✰✰✰✰

October Wrap Up and November TBR

  1. DREAMS OF GODS AND MONSTERS by Laini Taylor
  2. SNOW AND ROSE by Emily Winfield Martin
  3. THE DOLLMAKER OF KRAKOW by R. M. Romero
  4. LITTLE FIRES EVERYWHERE by Celeste Ng
  5. JANE EYRE by Charlotte Bronte // I didn’t get to finish it in October, so I hope I can do it this month.

October Wrap Up and November TBR

October Wrap Up and November TBR

Like I said, academically, this month has been crazy. Since I barely have time to read, most of the time I opted to watch movies and shows. Lookout for October’s screen rambles because there will be a lot of movies to discuss there!

Stranger Things 2 premiered this month, yet I only managed to finish the first episode. No spoiler please! On the other note, I saw Thor: Ragnarok on Thursday and it was amazing! It totally hyped me up for Infinity War, and give me sort of understanding why it took Marvel so long to release the trailer. Can’t wait!

untitled4

Happy Halloween folks! What’s your costume this year? How do you plan to celebrate tomorrow?

tasya

 

6 thoughts on “October Wrap Up & November TBR

  1. kozbisa says:

    I am a fan of the Watson Island books. I am happy that was one of your better reads. I hope to read The Dollmaker of Krakow and Little Fires Everywhere. I have heard good things about both. Good luck with school!

    Like

  2. Zoe says:

    It sounds like you had a pretty great reading month! 🙂 I can’t wait to see what you think of Dreams of Gods & Monsters when you get to it. Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous recap! ❤

    Like

  3. Madalyn @ Novel Ink says:

    Ooh, I read Little Fires Everywhere this month and loved it. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it! Also loved Dreams of Gods & Monsters, and Jane Eyre is a favorite classic of mine. Happy reading in November!

    Like

Leave a Reply

