Tweet Cute by Emma Lord // Perfect book to end 2019 (or start 2020 with)

Tweet Cute by Emma Lord eARC, 336 pages Expected publication: January 21st 2020 by Wednesday Books ✰✰✰✰.5 A fresh, irresistible rom-com from debut author Emma Lord about the chances we take, the paths life can lead us on, and how love can be found in the opposite place you expected. Meet Pepper, swim team captain, … More Tweet Cute by Emma Lord // Perfect book to end 2019 (or start 2020 with)

Dark and Deepest Red by Anna-Marie McLemore // Slow paced and not what I expected

Dark and Deepest Red by Anna-Marie McLemore eARC, 320 pages Expected publication: January 14th 2020 by Feiwel Friends ✰.5 Summer, 1518. A strange sickness sweeps through Strasbourg: women dance in the streets, some until they fall down dead. As rumors of witchcraft spread, suspicion turns toward Lavinia and her family, and Lavinia may have to … More Dark and Deepest Red by Anna-Marie McLemore // Slow paced and not what I expected

Wanderlost by Jen Malone // Not-so travelling around Europe

Wanderlost by Jen Malone ebook, 352 pages Published May 31st 2016 by HarperTeen ✰✰.5 Not all those who wander are lost, but Aubree Sadler most definitely is on this novel’s whirlwind trip through Europe. A romantic and charming YA debut perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Jenny Han. Aubree can’t think of a better place … More Wanderlost by Jen Malone // Not-so travelling around Europe

2019 Book Haul: Let’s see how many books I got, how many I’ve read, and how much I’ve spent!

Another year is coming to an end, so welcome to my first “2019-in-review” themed post! I think it is fair to say that books are released with such a speed and quantity that it’s hard for us to catch up and read them all. As the result, our TBR pile become one of the most … More 2019 Book Haul: Let’s see how many books I got, how many I’ve read, and how much I’ve spent!

Rogue Princess by B.R Myers // Gender-bent Cinderella sets in space

Rogue Princess by B.R. Myers eARC, 304 pages Expected publication: January 21st 2020 by Swoon Reads ✰✰ A princess fleeing an arranged marriage teams up with a snarky commoner to foil a rebel plot in B. R. Myers’ Rogue Princess, a gender-swapped sci-fi YA retelling of Cinderella. Princess Delia knows her duty: She must choose … More Rogue Princess by B.R Myers // Gender-bent Cinderella sets in space

Illusion by Martina Boone // One last trip to the Watson Island

Illusion by Martina Boone Kindle Edition, 320 pages Published October 25th 2016 by Simon Pulse ✰✰✰ Caged by secrets all around her and haunted by mistakes that have estranged her from Eight Beaufort, Barrie Watson is desperate to break the curse that puts her family in danger — without breaking the beautiful magic that protects Watson’s … More Illusion by Martina Boone // One last trip to the Watson Island