Anticipated 2021 Releases (Yes I know it’s very early)

I am aware that we still have 2 or 3 months until 2020 ends, but I’m running out of scheduled content so let’s roll with it (✿◡‿◡) While 2020 as a year has been… a dumpster of fire, to put it mildly, the book releases have been decidedly not. There are just so many fantastic-sounding … More Anticipated 2021 Releases (Yes I know it’s very early)

American Midnight: Tales of the Dark by Laird Hunt

American Midnight: Tales of the Dark by Laird Hunt eARC, 224 pages Published October 31st 2019 by Pushkin Press ✰✰ A masquerade ball cut short by a mysterious plague; a strange nocturnal ritual in the woods; a black bobcat howling in the night: these ten tales are some of the most strange and unsettling in … More American Midnight: Tales of the Dark by Laird Hunt

Top 5 Wednesday #53: Book Community Didn’t Make Me Read It

This week’s topic is actually titled “BookTube didn’t make me read it“: I’m sure all of us have picked up books because someone has mentioned it on their blog or channel, or posted a really aesthetically pleasing picture on instagram.Which books did you buy (or borrow) without this influence. Where did you find it? Have … More Top 5 Wednesday #53: Book Community Didn’t Make Me Read It

Where We Go From Here by Lucas Rocha // A must-read thought provoking book about HIV

Where We Go From Here by Lucas Rocha eARC, 288 pages Published June 2nd 2020 by Push ✰✰✰✰.5/5 stars An absorbing debut novel about three gay young adults in Brazil whose lives become intertwined in the face of HIV, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Bill Konigsberg Ian has just been diagnosed with HIV. Victor, … More Where We Go From Here by Lucas Rocha // A must-read thought provoking book about HIV