June 2020 Screen Rambles // The one where I gushed about ATLA

Welcome to another edition of Screen Rambles! In case you’re new to this blog or not know what is this series about, Screen Rambles is where I talked about all the shows and movies I’ve watched in the previous month in details. In short, this is where I ramble about them. June was a pretty good … More June 2020 Screen Rambles // The one where I gushed about ATLA

Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall // Scariest book I’ve read in a while

Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall Kindle edition, 416 pages Published September 24th 2019 by Viking Books for Young Readers ✰✰✰✰ In the faux-documentary style of The Blair Witch Project comes the campfire story of a missing girl, a vengeful ghost, and the girl who is determined to find her sister–at all costs. Once … More Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall // Scariest book I’ve read in a while

June Wrap Up & July TBR // I read A LOT this month

Can you believe we’re halfway done with 2020??? Welcome to another wrap up post! June felt like a quick month: maybe because I am more adjusted with this stay-at-home routine, but maybe because I started to enjoy myself a bit more instead of stressing about the situation. I’ll talk a bit more about June later, … More June Wrap Up & July TBR // I read A LOT this month

You Asked for Perfect by Laura Silverman // Hello, new favorite!

You Asked for Perfect by Laura Silverman eARC, 273 pages Published March 5th 2019 by Sourcebooks Fire ✰✰✰✰✰ Senior Ariel Stone is the perfect college applicant: first chair violin, dedicated community volunteer, and expected valedictorian. He works hard – really hard – to make his life look effortless. A failed Calculus quiz is not part … More You Asked for Perfect by Laura Silverman // Hello, new favorite!

Mini Reviews: Graphic Novels & Illustrated Books

Happily Ever After & Everything In Between by Debbie Tung eARC, 160 pages Published June 2nd 2020 by Andrews McMeel Publishing ✰✰✰✰.5 From the bestselling author of Quiet Girl in a Noisy World and Book Love comes a funny and adorable collection of comics about married life, specifically an introvert married to an extrovert! Debbie Tung’s tender, funny, and … More Mini Reviews: Graphic Novels & Illustrated Books

Seasons of the Storm by Elle Cosimano

Seasons of the Storm by Elle Cosimano eARC, 382 pages Expected publication: June 23rd 2020 by HarperTeen ✰✰✰ For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Laini Taylor, a perfect storm lies ahead in this riveting fantasy duology opener from award-winning author Elle Cosimano. One cold, crisp night, Jack Sommers was faced with a choice—live forever according … More Seasons of the Storm by Elle Cosimano

The Last Tang Standing by Lauren Ho

Before we start, I would like to ask you, dear readers, to join the fight and use your voice in fighting inequality and injustice for Black Lives Matter. Here are some resources for you to help: (So far) the most comprehensive web of resources for petitions, donations, text/calls, for protesters, and other resources: https://blacklivesmatters.carrd.co/ If … More The Last Tang Standing by Lauren Ho