The Black Hawks by David Wragg

The Black Hawks by David Wragg Kindle Edition, 429 pages Published October 3rd 2019 by HarperVoyager ✰✰.5 Dark, thrilling, and hilarious, The Black Hawks is an epic adventure perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and Scott Lynch. Life as a knight is not what Vedren Chel imagined. Bound by oath to a dead-end job in the service […]

Read More The Black Hawks by David Wragg

The Superlatives Book Tag

Happy weekends! I love weekends as much as everyone else but as the year’s end is fast approaching, I kinda wish for time to slow down. Not that I want longer weekdays, but I don’t think I’m ready to face ToR presentation and actually working on my thesis 🙈😭 I’m sure you guys know the […]

Read More The Superlatives Book Tag

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare // More than a forbidden romance

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare Paperback, 669 pages Published March 8th 2016 by Margaret K. McEldeberry Books ✰✰✰.5 In a secret world where half-angel warriors called Shadowhunters are sworn to fight demons, parabatai is a sacred word. A parabatai is your best friend and battle partner. Parabatai can be everything to each other–but they can never […]

Read More Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare // More than a forbidden romance