Muse of Nightmares by Laini Taylor // A satisfying ending to a magical story

Muse of Nightmares by Laini Taylor Kindle Edition, 528 pages Published October 2nd 2018 by Hodder & Stoughton Sarai has lived and breathed nightmares since she was six years old.She believed she knew every horror, and was beyond surprise.She was wrong. In the wake of tragedy, neither Lazlo nor Sarai are who they were before. One … More Muse of Nightmares by Laini Taylor // A satisfying ending to a magical story

A Neon Darkness by Lauren Shippen

A Neon Darkness (The Bright Session #2) by Lauren Shippen eARC, 256 pages Published September 29th 2020 by Tor Teen The second Bright Sessions novel from creator Lauren Shippen that asks: “What if the X-Men, instead of becoming superheroes, decided to spend some time in therapy?” Los Angeles, 2006. Eighteen-year-old Robert Gorham arrives in L.A. … More A Neon Darkness by Lauren Shippen

Deadly Little Scandals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes // The Debutantes Strike Again

Deadly Little Scandals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes Kindle Edition, 352 pages Published November 4th 2019 by Freeform “Think of the White Gloves like the Junior League-by way of Skull and Bones?” Reluctant debutante Sawyer Taft joined Southern high society for one reason and one reason alone: to identify and locate her biological father. But the answers … More Deadly Little Scandals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes // The Debutantes Strike Again

1789: Twelve Authors Explore a Year of Rebellion, Revolution, and Change by Mark Aronson

1789: Twelve Authors Explore a Year of Rebellion, Revolution, and Change by Mark Aronson eARC, 208 pages Published September 1st 2020 by Candlewick Press ✰✰✰✰ The acclaimed team that brought us 1968 turns to another year that shook the world with a collection of nonfiction writings by renowned young-adult authors. “The Rights of Man.” What does that … More 1789: Twelve Authors Explore a Year of Rebellion, Revolution, and Change by Mark Aronson

American Midnight: Tales of the Dark by Laird Hunt

American Midnight: Tales of the Dark by Laird Hunt eARC, 224 pages Published October 31st 2019 by Pushkin Press ✰✰ A masquerade ball cut short by a mysterious plague; a strange nocturnal ritual in the woods; a black bobcat howling in the night: these ten tales are some of the most strange and unsettling in … More American Midnight: Tales of the Dark by Laird Hunt

Where We Go From Here by Lucas Rocha // A must-read thought provoking book about HIV

Where We Go From Here by Lucas Rocha eARC, 288 pages Published June 2nd 2020 by Push ✰✰✰✰.5/5 stars An absorbing debut novel about three gay young adults in Brazil whose lives become intertwined in the face of HIV, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Bill Konigsberg Ian has just been diagnosed with HIV. Victor, … More Where We Go From Here by Lucas Rocha // A must-read thought provoking book about HIV

The Southern Book Club’s Guide to Slaying Vampire by Grady Hendrix

The Southern Book Club’s Guide to Slaying Vampire by Grady Hendrix eARC, 408 pages Published April 7th 2020 by Quirk Books ✰✰✰✰.5 Fried Green Tomatoes and “Steel Magnolias” meet Dracula in this Southern-flavored supernatural thriller set in the ’90s about a women’s book club that must protect its suburban community from a mysterious and handsome stranger who … More The Southern Book Club’s Guide to Slaying Vampire by Grady Hendrix

Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall // Scariest book I’ve read in a while

Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall Kindle edition, 416 pages Published September 24th 2019 by Viking Books for Young Readers ✰✰✰✰ In the faux-documentary style of The Blair Witch Project comes the campfire story of a missing girl, a vengeful ghost, and the girl who is determined to find her sister–at all costs. Once … More Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall // Scariest book I’ve read in a while