Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall // Scariest book I’ve read in a while

Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall Kindle edition, 416 pages Published September 24th 2019 by Viking Books for Young Readers ✰✰✰✰ In the faux-documentary style of The Blair Witch Project comes the campfire story of a missing girl, a vengeful ghost, and the girl who is determined to find her sister–at all costs. Once … More Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall // Scariest book I’ve read in a while

You Asked for Perfect by Laura Silverman // Hello, new favorite!

You Asked for Perfect by Laura Silverman eARC, 273 pages Published March 5th 2019 by Sourcebooks Fire ✰✰✰✰✰ Senior Ariel Stone is the perfect college applicant: first chair violin, dedicated community volunteer, and expected valedictorian. He works hard – really hard – to make his life look effortless. A failed Calculus quiz is not part … More You Asked for Perfect by Laura Silverman // Hello, new favorite!

Seasons of the Storm by Elle Cosimano

Seasons of the Storm by Elle Cosimano eARC, 382 pages Expected publication: June 23rd 2020 by HarperTeen ✰✰✰ For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Laini Taylor, a perfect storm lies ahead in this riveting fantasy duology opener from award-winning author Elle Cosimano. One cold, crisp night, Jack Sommers was faced with a choice—live forever according … More Seasons of the Storm by Elle Cosimano

The Last Tang Standing by Lauren Ho

Before we start, I would like to ask you, dear readers, to join the fight and use your voice in fighting inequality and injustice for Black Lives Matter. Here are some resources for you to help: (So far) the most comprehensive web of resources for petitions, donations, text/calls, for protesters, and other resources: https://blacklivesmatters.carrd.co/ If … More The Last Tang Standing by Lauren Ho

Why Want by Cindy Pon Did Not Work for Me

Want by Cindy Pon ebook, 336 pages Published June 13th 2017 by Simon Pulse ✰✰ From critically acclaimed author Cindy Pon comes an edge-of-your-seat sci-fi thriller, set in a near-future Taipei plagued by pollution, about a group of teens who risk everything to save their city. Jason Zhou survives in a divided society where the elite … More Why Want by Cindy Pon Did Not Work for Me

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon ebook, Riveted, 594 pages Published May 30th, 2017 ✰✰✰✰.5 Dimple Shah has it all figured out. With graduation behind her, she’s more than ready for a break from her family, from Mamma’s inexplicable obsession with her finding the “Ideal Indian Husband.” Ugh. Dimple knows they must respect her principles on … More When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

Mini Review: Mermaid Moon, The Good Son, and Heir to the Underworld

Mermaid Moon by Susann Cokal eARC Published March 3rd 2020 by Candlewick Press An award-winning author tells of a mermaid who leaves the sea in search of her landish mother in a captivating tale spun with beautiful prose, lush descriptions, empathy, and keen wit. Blood calls to blood; charm calls to charm. It is the … More Mini Review: Mermaid Moon, The Good Son, and Heir to the Underworld

Double Review: The Wrongful Death & The Angel of Evil by Kenneth B. Andersen

The Wrongful Death by Kenneth B. Andersen Book #3 of The Great Devil War eARC Published April 19th 2019 ✰✰✰✰ An unfortunate chain of events makes Philip responsible for the untimely death of the school bully Sam—the Devil’s original choice for an heir. Philip must return to Hell to find Sam and bring him back … More Double Review: The Wrongful Death & The Angel of Evil by Kenneth B. Andersen