Where We Go From Here by Lucas Rocha // A must-read thought provoking book about HIV

Where We Go From Here by Lucas Rocha eARC, 288 pages Published June 2nd 2020 by Push ✰✰✰✰.5/5 stars An absorbing debut novel about three gay young adults in Brazil whose lives become intertwined in the face of HIV, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Bill Konigsberg Ian has just been diagnosed with HIV. Victor, … More Where We Go From Here by Lucas Rocha // A must-read thought provoking book about HIV

Reasons why you should watch THE UNTAMED (and suffer with me 😭)

I’m late to the party but here I am!!! I finally watch this and now I’m in CQL Hell 😭🙃 The Untamed (Chén Qíng Lìng) is a VERY popular cdrama adapted from popular novel Mo Dao Zu Shi. This series follows the story of Wei Wuxian (dark clothing), who was orchestrated and reviled due to … More Reasons why you should watch THE UNTAMED (and suffer with me 😭)

Nostalgiathon TBR ✨

Hi everyone, today I’m bringing you my TBR for nostalgiathon hosted by Alexandra @ Twirling Pages, Tiffany @ Read by Tiffany and Breana @ milkyboos. You can read more information on the official readathon twitter. When I first saw this readathon, I know I have to join in because it’s such a perfect opportunity to … More Nostalgiathon TBR ✨

Mini Reviews: May-July Graphic Novel

Manga Yokai Stories by Sean Michael Wilson eARC, 136 pages Expected publication: September 15th 2020 ✰✰✰✰✰ This thrilling collection of seven Japanese ghost stories will captivate lovers of yokai stories! Manga Yokai Stories includes: Nuke-kubi: A masterless samurai is trapped in a house haunted by headless goblins The Screen Maiden: A young man develops an … More Mini Reviews: May-July Graphic Novel

July Wrap Up & August TBR (2020) // I read A LOT

Can you believe we’re at the end of another month? That we’re almost at the end of another season?? Time really does fly when you’re spending your time at home doing the same routine for months 😬 AVATAR: THE LAST AIRBENDER – THE PROMISE by Gene Luen Yang // ✰✰✰✰.5 AVATAR: THE LAST AIRBENDER – … More July Wrap Up & August TBR (2020) // I read A LOT

Books that I Associated with Important Memories in My Life

In case you don’t know, July is my birthday month and this year I’ll be turning 22! In celebration of stepping over the threshold of 22 and actually being an adult, I’m going to share with you 22 books that means a lot to me. Reading has always been a constant presence in my life. … More Books that I Associated with Important Memories in My Life