Book Review: I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

Title: I'll Give You The SunAuthor: Jandy NelsonPaperback edition, 429 pagesPublished: April 2nd, 2015Publisher: Walker Books3.5/5 starsSummary:A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling …

Advertisements

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Thank you so much Erika from Books, Stars, Writing. And Everything in Between and Cloe from Mornings and Epilogues for nominating me for this award! 🙂 Rules: 1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link their website 2. Use the award logo in your post. 3. Answer the 10 questions provided by the blogger …

Book Review: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Title: Throne of Glass Author: Sarah J. Maas Paperback edition, 404 pages Published: August 2nd, 2014 Publisher: Bloomsbury 4/5 stars Summary: Meet Celaena Sardothien. Beautiful. Deadly. Destined for greatness. In the dark, filthy salt mines of Endovier, an eighteen-year-old girl is serving a life sentence. She is a trained assassin, the best of her kind, …

Long Cold Nights are for Falling in Love…

Title: My True Love Gave to Me Author: Stephanie Perkins, Holly Black, Ally Carter, Matt de la Pena, Gayle Forman, Jenny Han, David Levithan, Kelly Link, Myra McEntire, Rainbow Rowell, Laini Taylor, Kiersten White Hardcover edition, 355 pages Published: October 9th, 2014 Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books 4/5 stars Summary: On the first day of Christmas, …

Book Review: Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake (Spoilers!)

Title: Anna Dressed in Blood Author: Kendare Blake Paperback edition, 384 pages Published: October 2014 Publisher: Mizan Fantasi Rate: 3 stars Summary: Cas Lowood has inherited an unusual vocation: He kills the dead. So did his father before him, until he was gruesomely murdered by a ghost he sought to kill. Now, armed with his …