Book Review: Soppy by Phillipa Rice

  Title: Soppy Author: Phillipa Rice Hardcover, 108 pages Published: December 2nd, 2014 Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing 4/5 stars Summary: The wildly popular web comic SOPPY--with more than half a million notes on Tumblr--is the illustrated love story of author Philippa Rice and her real-life boyfriend. True love isn't always about the big romantic gestures. …

Advertisements

Book Review: The Warlock by Michael Scott

  Title: The Warlock Author: Michael Scott Paperback edition, 380 pages Publisher: Ember Published: April 24th, 2012 4/5 Stars Summary: The twins of prophecy have been divided—the end has begun. Alcatraz Although their ally Dr. John Dee has been declared utlaga, Machiavelli and Billy the Kid will follow the plans the Elders have laid before …

Book Review: I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

  Title: I'll Give You The Sun Author: Jandy Nelson Paperback edition, 429 pages Published: April 2nd, 2015 Publisher: Walker Books 3.5/5 stars   Summary: A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. …

Book Review: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Title: Throne of Glass Author: Sarah J. Maas Paperback edition, 404 pages Published: August 2nd, 2014 Publisher: Bloomsbury 4/5 stars Summary: Meet Celaena Sardothien. Beautiful. Deadly. Destined for greatness. In the dark, filthy salt mines of Endovier, an eighteen-year-old girl is serving a life sentence. She is a trained assassin, the best of her kind, …

Long Cold Nights are for Falling in Love…

Title: My True Love Gave to Me Author: Stephanie Perkins, Holly Black, Ally Carter, Matt de la Pena, Gayle Forman, Jenny Han, David Levithan, Kelly Link, Myra McEntire, Rainbow Rowell, Laini Taylor, Kiersten White Hardcover edition, 355 pages Published: October 9th, 2014 Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books 4/5 stars Summary: On the first day of Christmas, …