Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall // Scariest book I’ve read in a while

Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall Kindle edition, 416 pages Published September 24th 2019 by Viking Books for Young Readers ✰✰✰✰ In the faux-documentary style of The Blair Witch Project comes the campfire story of a missing girl, a vengeful ghost, and the girl who is determined to find her sister–at all costs. Once … More Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall // Scariest book I’ve read in a while

You Asked for Perfect by Laura Silverman // Hello, new favorite!

You Asked for Perfect by Laura Silverman eARC, 273 pages Published March 5th 2019 by Sourcebooks Fire ✰✰✰✰✰ Senior Ariel Stone is the perfect college applicant: first chair violin, dedicated community volunteer, and expected valedictorian. He works hard – really hard – to make his life look effortless. A failed Calculus quiz is not part … More You Asked for Perfect by Laura Silverman // Hello, new favorite!

Seasons of the Storm by Elle Cosimano

Seasons of the Storm by Elle Cosimano eARC, 382 pages Expected publication: June 23rd 2020 by HarperTeen ✰✰✰ For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Laini Taylor, a perfect storm lies ahead in this riveting fantasy duology opener from award-winning author Elle Cosimano. One cold, crisp night, Jack Sommers was faced with a choice—live forever according … More Seasons of the Storm by Elle Cosimano

Why Want by Cindy Pon Did Not Work for Me

Want by Cindy Pon ebook, 336 pages Published June 13th 2017 by Simon Pulse ✰✰ From critically acclaimed author Cindy Pon comes an edge-of-your-seat sci-fi thriller, set in a near-future Taipei plagued by pollution, about a group of teens who risk everything to save their city. Jason Zhou survives in a divided society where the elite … More Why Want by Cindy Pon Did Not Work for Me

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon ebook, Riveted, 594 pages Published May 30th, 2017 ✰✰✰✰.5 Dimple Shah has it all figured out. With graduation behind her, she’s more than ready for a break from her family, from Mamma’s inexplicable obsession with her finding the “Ideal Indian Husband.” Ugh. Dimple knows they must respect her principles on … More When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

Ruthless Gods by Emily Duncan // Addictive, but very frustrating to read

Ruthless Gods by Emily Duncan eARC, 378 pages Published April 7th 2020 by Wednesday Books ✰✰ Darkness never works alone… Nadya doesn’t trust her magic anymore. Serefin is fighting off a voice in his head that doesn’t belong to him. Malachiasz is at war with who–and what–he’s become. As their group is continually torn apart, … More Ruthless Gods by Emily Duncan // Addictive, but very frustrating to read